ELECTION / URGENT

FROM: TO:

V.MURUGANANDAM CONVENER - ELECTION COMMITTEE AAGCE SALEM ALUMNI CENTER GCE, SALEM-11. SECRETARY/ EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AAGCE SALEM GCE SALEM-11.

SUB: Election to AAGCE SALEM Executive Committee Members -2024 – Final updated - Rejected Candidates List with

Reasons for Rejections – Report Submitted – Reg REF: Election schedule 2024-2026 Dt. 27.07.2024

I invite kind attention to the reference cited. I submit the details of Final Updated - Rejected Candidates List with Reasons for rejection of Nomination in respect of the AAGCE SALEM Executive Committee Members Election 2024 in the following format.

| S.no | NAME OF THE CANDIDATE | BRANCH | Reason for Rejections |
|------|--------------------------|------------------------|---|
| 1 | Dr.S . Padma | EEE(1986-1990) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 2 | Dr.Muniappan.A | Mechanical(1996-2000) | Membership Number not Furnished as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 3 | Selvaraj N | Mechanical (1996-2000) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 4 | Gopikrishnan T | CSE(2001-2005) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 5 | Syed Rashmi A M | Mechanical (2003-2007) | Membership Number not Furnished as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 6 | Sathiyaraj | Metallurgy(2003-2007) | Membership Number not Furnished as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 7 | Madhan Kumar S | Mechanical (2003-2007) | Membership Number not Furnished as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 8 | Saravana kumar T | EEE(2004-2008) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 9 | Dhandapani P | Metallurgy(2007-2011) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 10 | Rangasamy S | Metallurgy(2007-2011) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 11 | Badhri D | Metallurgy(2008-2012) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 12 | Ashok K | Metallurgy (2007-2011) | Nomination form found in spam box , Membership Number not Furnished for candidate , proposed , Seconded Membership Number left blank & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 13 | Loganathan M | Metallurgy(2009-2013) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 14 | Ranjith Kumar M | Metallurgy(2010-2014) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 15 | Gokulraj V | Metallurgy(2013-2017) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 16 | Harinath V | Metallurgy(2019) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 17 | Nandakumar C | Metallurgy(2015-2019) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 18 | Balamurugan S | Metallurgy(2020) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 19 | Sakthikumaran M | Mechanical (2016-2020) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |

| 20 | Hariharan M | Metallurgy(2017-2021) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
|----|-----------------|-----------------------|--|
| 21 | Dinesh Prabu M | Metallurgy(2018-2022) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 22 | Nisha R | CSE(2019-2023) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 23 | Renukhadevi K R | ECE (2020-2024) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |
| 24 | Arulanand K G | ECE (2020-2024) | Membership Number not Furnished & Violation of Election norms as mentioned in the E-mail |

ABSTRACT:

Total Nos of Nominations Received - 35 nos Accepted - 11 Nos Rejected - 24 Nos Valid Nomination after initial scrutiny on 03.08.2024 - 11 Nos - NIL Withdrawal - 11 Nos* Final Valid Candidates

With Regards

V.MURUGANANDAM

Convener - Election Committee

AAGCE SALEM

Place: Salem – 11.

Date: 07.08.2024

^{*-} Final Candidate list already submitted.