Skip to main content

BOG Members

Category (Chairperson

/ Member




Dr. V. Lakshmi Prabha

Visiting Professor, PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore

Member / Industrialist

Dr. K. Muruga Boopathy

Assistant General  Manager, Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL), Salem

Member / Industrialist

Er. D. Sivakumar

General Manager, District Industries Centre Industrial Estate, Salem

Member / State Govt.


Dr. M. Arularasu

Additional Director (Exam), DOTE, Chennai

Member / Ex. Officio

Mr. S. G. Venkatesan

FA & CAO, Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai

Member / Faculty of the Institution

Dr. V.Geetha

Professor and Head of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department, GCE, Salem – 636 011

   Member / Faculty of the Institution

Dr. D.Shoba Rajkumar

Professor and Head of Civil Engineering Department,

GCE, Salem – 636 011

Member / University Nominee

Dr. K. Palanivelu

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering,

Anna University, Chennai

Member / UGC Nominee

Prof. Abhay Kumar

Professor, School of Electronics, Indore, Madhya Pradesh – 452 001

      Member Secretary

Dr. R. Malayalamurthi


Government College of Engineering, Salem – 636 011.


Central Facilities

Innovation Mentor Program

Institute Tour